The Association of Professional Engineers of Trinidad and Tobago recently held its 64th Annual General Meeting on 26th March 2023.  This was the first AGM which allowed face-to-face discussions and networking since the start of the COVID pandemic.  At the meeting the membership elected a new Executive Council which will govern the operation of the Association for the next 12 months.   The new Executive Council is headed by Eng. Dr. Trevor Townsend as President. He succeeds Eng. Dr. Chris Maharaj who is now the Immediate Past-President.  The other elected members are: –

  • Kala Trebouhansingh – President-Elect
  • Francis Lum Young and Ian Cox – Vice Presidents
  • Tarsha Simon – Honorary Secretary
  • Kellesia Williams – Treasurer
  • Ezekiel Yorke – Public Relations Officer
  • Dr. Kimberly Ramroop and Clint Allahar – Assistant Secretaries
  • Brendon Inniss – Assistant Treasurer


The new council members will be joined by the chairs of the four Divisions and the Tobago Chapter who will be elected by their Divisions over the next month.

Leave A Comment